Shattered Puzzle


​When I found you

I found me

I was no longer alone

I have a friend…I thought!

I was put together

There were no missing pieces anymore

We were the perfect puzzle

On lookers envied what we had

We had so many beautiful memories and moments

That they’re not even possible to forget

That part of my life was my life

The life I loved and longed for
Then I lost you somewhere

Along the way

There were no fights or disagreements

Our puzzle just broke

Piece by piece it fell apart

Soon it disappeared

I’ve tried to get it back

I’ve done everything

The pieces of the puzzle

Just don’t fit together anymore

I found your pieces reconnecting

With new pieces

My pieces is left torn and shattered

Alone in their box

I just want one last look
at that beautiful puzzle we shared

Even though it won’t help me get over the pain

The pain that is ruling my heart right now.

I guess i have to close the cover to our shattered puzzle box.

Leave a Reply

