My Prayer…..For Him*


image

A million stars up in the sky
one shines brighter I can’t deny
A love so precious, a love so true
a love that comes from me to you
The angels sing when you are near
within your arms I have nothing to fear
You always know just what to say 
just talking to you makes my day
I love you honey with all of my heart
together forever and never to part.

Father, when I say till death do us part
I want to mean it with all of my heart
Please help me to love you, more than I love him
That way I know I can love him more than anyone else

I want to learn to listen to his heart
I want to learn to cherish and adore him
I pray for strength to serve him and be patient with him
I want to submit to him as I submit to you everyday
Help me bring him to your presence and be the man you want him to be

When he falls teach me how to catch him
When he cries silently teach me to hold him
When he hurts me teach me to forgive him
Through all the twists and turns
The frowns, storms and darkness
Help me STAY“.

“I pray these things with all of my heart….Amen”

179 thoughts on “My Prayer…..For Him*

  1. Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was very
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I
    wrote and say, I’m truly enjoy your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger
    but I’m still new to all of it. Do you have any tips and hints for newbie blog writers?

    I’d definitely appreciate it.

    Like

  2. Very well written information. It will be valuable to anyone who employs it,
    which includes me. Keep doing what you are doing – definitely i’ll
    check out more posts.

    Like

  3. Thanks for some other magnificent article. The place else may anyone get that kind of information in such an ideal manner of writing?
    I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the
    look for such information.

    Like

  4. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic
    to be really something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and very broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to
    get the hang of it!

    Like

  5. That is a really good tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere.

    Short but very accurate information… Thank you for sharing
    this one. A must read post!

    Like

  6. I have been browsing online more than three hours today, yet
    I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me.

    In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as
    you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

