Letting God Lead……


image

I know there are many principles on how to live a good life but I believe one of the secrets of enjoying our lives is to let God lead us instead of trying to make our own way through life. Knowing we are in partnership with God in all we do and it’s extremely rewarding.
We are limited in our understanding of what is best for us, but God knows and He will always guide us. We are unable to see the future, even into next week or next year, but God can see every day of the rest of our lives..
We do not know what experiences, opportunity, or skills we will need to fulfill God’s plan for our lives, but he does and he gives them to us. We can not perceive what will satisfy us and make us truly happy in life, but God knows exactly how to bless us and exactly what we need to live in wealthy rewarding lives and to be deeply satisfied.

image

Permit me to ask you, ” Are you following God or trying to get Him to follow you? If we insist upon trying to make our own way and follow our human reasoning, God will allow us us to do so, but we may end up unhappy.

If, we determine to let God lead us through each and every situation, one step at a time, we will enjoy the fruitfulness, blessings, grace, peace, and joy that only come from following Him.

24 thoughts on “Letting God Lead……

  1. “Are you following God or trying to get Him to follow you?”

    Slowly shifting from the second to the first.

    I had to break the bitter lie that “well of course God will take away all my hopes, his are never in line with mine.” That’s not true. Some are. But the ones God has…I have faith that they are better. May that knowledge trickle down into my heart, hands, and feet.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hhave beedn surfing online greatr thjan three hiurs nowadays, butt I never
    discovered any fascinating article lile yours. It iss beazutiful pride suffihient forr me.

    In my opinion, iff all webmasterrs and bloggers made excellent content ass yoou did,
    thhe webb wilol bee a loot mire helful tjan evesr before. Hellko ust wanted to give
    youu a quijck heads up. Thhe words iin your arrticle serm to bbe running offf tthe screen in Safari.

    I’m not suire iff his iss a formtting isue orr sometging
    too doo with weeb browser conpatibility but I thlught I’d poat tto let you know.
    Thee tyle and dsign lok greatt though! Hoppe yyou geet tthe probhlem solved soon.
    Chwers I enjoy what yyou uys aree uup too.
    Thiss kind oof clever work andd exposure! Keeep upp thhe veryy good wofks giys I’ve addeed yoou guhys to ouur blogroll.
    http://foxnews.co.uk

    Like

  3. I neeeded to than youu for thus goodd read!! I certainly enjmoyed ever little bitt oof it.

    I’ve gott yoou bookmarked too cheeck oout nnew things you post… I
    amm suhre this post has touhed alll thee intermet people, its reaqlly
    eally pleasant pikece oof writinng onn building uup new blog.
    Ahaa, itts fastidios disscussion aboput tnis
    pirce oof wrikting hre at this webpage, I have rdad alll that, sso nnow mme also commenting
    here. http://cspan.Co.uk/

    Like

Leave a Reply

